Test Prep Classes

Test Prep & Review Classes

The best way to succeed in anything is to prepare and practice, and this is certainly true for tests that will help determine a student's future education path. Xaverian's test preparation program provides after school classes throughout the year for TACHS, SAT, and ACT.  Our classes are small in size and taught by knowledgable members of our own Math, Science, and English departments, and books are included in the cost of classes.  Please take a moment to review our offerings so you are able to determine the best fit for your student's testing needs.  We look forward to working together to assist every test taker in reaching their highest potential! 

Please note: 
 
  • Online registration will serve as notification of acceptance into program.
  • Cost of class includes review book.
  • Different exam questions will be reviewed in each session. 
  • Room assignments will be given on first day of class.
  • Enter building on 71st Street through Security door. 
  • If you have any questions about which test best suits your needs, please consult with your guidance or college counselor as soon as possible.
 
Registration for classes does NOT include registration for any exam.  Registration for TACHS, SAT, and ACT exams is the responsibility of the student and his/her parent or guardian. 
 
If you have any further questions, please email Mary Scally at testprep@xaverian.org.

Programs & Dates

List of 8 frequently asked questions.

  • TACHS Test Prep - Fall 2019

    $400

    Designed for 8th Grade students preparing to take the November 2019 TACHS exam as part of the admission process for Catholic high schools. Students meet 3:30-5:50.
     
    Monday, Sept. 30
    Wednesday, Oct. 2
    Monday, Oct. 7      
    Wednesday, Oct.  9   
    Tuesday, Oct. 22
    Wednesday, Oct. 23
    Monday, Oct. 28
    Wednesday, Oct. 30
    Monday, Nov. 4
    Wednesday, Nov. 6
  • SAT Test Prep - October SAT

    Monday, Sept. 16
    Tuesday, Sept. 17
    Wednesday, Sept. 18
    Monday, Sept. 23
    Tuesday, Sept. 24
    Wednesday, Sept. 25
    Monday, Sept. 30
    Tuesday, Oct. 1
    Wednesday, Oct. 2
    Thursday, Oct. 3

    Students meet from 3pm - 5pm. 
  • TACHS Test Prep - Spring 2020

    $250

    Designed for 7th Grade students beginning to prepare for the November 2020 TACHS exam as part of the admission process for Catholic high schools. 
     
    Wednesday, May 6
    Wednesday, May 13 
    Wednesday, May 20
    Wednesday, May 27 
    Wednesday, June 3

    Students meet 3:30-5:50.
     
  • PSAT / NMSQT Test Prep

    $250
     
    Wednesday, Sept. 25
    Monday, Sept. 30
    Wednesday, Oct. 2
    Monday, Oct. 7
    Wednesday, Oct. 9
  • SAT Test Prep November SAT

     $350
     
    Monday, Oct. 7 
    Tuesday, Oct. 8
    Wednesday, Oct. 9
    Tuesday, Oct. 15  
    Tuesday, Oct. 22
    Wednesday, Oct. 23 
    Monday, Oct. 28
    Wednesday, Oct. 30

    Students meet from 3pm - 5pm. 
  • SAT Test Prep - March SAT

     $400
     
    Monday, Feb. 10
    Tuesday, Feb. 11 
    Wednesday, Feb. 12
    Monday, Feb. 24  
    Tuesday, Feb. 25
    Wednesday, Feb. 26
    Monday, Mar. 2
    Wednesday, March 4
    Monday, March 9
    Wednesday, March 11

    Students meet from 3pm - 5pm. 
  • SAT Test Prep - May SAT
     

     $400
     
    Wednesday, March 18
    Monday, March 23
    Wednesday, March 25
    Monday, March 30
    Wednesday, April 1
    Monday, April 6
    Monday, April 20
    Wednesday, April 22
    Monday, April 27
    Wednesday, April 29

    Students meet from 3pm - 5pm. 
     
  • ACT Test Prep - June ACT

    $400
     
    Wednesday, May 6  
    Monday, May 11       
    Wednesday, May 13
    Monday, May 18 
    Wednesday, May 20
    Wednesday, May 27
    Monday, June 1  
    Wednesday, June 3
    Monday, June 8
    Wednesday, June 10

    Students meet from 3pm - 5pm. 
Established in 1957, Xaverian is one of thirteen schools nationwide sponsored by the Xaverian Brothers.
Xaverian
7100 Shore Road         Brooklyn, New York 11209         Phone: (718) 836-7100